Posted in Life

Happy January!

Good grief, I’ve been slacking! The last you heard from me, we were about to go to Colorado, then Oregon to visit family. We did that in September, then in November went to Mexico to celebrate my mom’s retirement. On the way home, we had a half day layover in Istanbul (boy, was that exciting!), and somewhere in there, I became pregnant. It’s been such a long time since I last wrote, there’s only two months until the baby is due!

So here’s my plan: I’d like to write a post about Cozumel because it was such a great trip. We’re actually heading to London this weekend, so that might come first. I’m also now writing a pregnancy blog (because if life in Finland is different, pregnancy definitely is), so I’m juggling that as well. However, Little Man is now enrolled in daycare five days a week, so you’d think I’d find the time for all this. Plus, you know, preparing for a new baby. Eek! I figure if I write out a plan, I have a better chance of sticking to it. Here’s hoping!

I hope everyone had a wonderful New Year! For now, I’ll leave you with this adorable picture of Little Man poolside in Cozumel.

wp-1578837796160.jpg
He had a blast! Pappy is in the background (that’s my daddy!)

Author:

I am an American expat, currently living in Finland, with my husband and three-year-old son, aka Little Man. I started this blog to share my experiences and highlight the differences between living in the United States and Finland. I’ve since expanded it to include writing about traveling with a toddler to various countries. (Yes, it is possible!) Expat life is challenging, exciting, and mind-blowingly different than you might expect. There have been ups and downs, but the lessons I’ve learned, both life lessons and about myself, have been incredible. If you’ve ever thought about living abroad, particularly in Finland, I hope you find my posts helpful. And if you think traveling abroad with a toddler is crazy, you’d be right! But it’s also rewarding and worth the effort.

9 thoughts on “Happy January!

    1. London was fabulous! I can’t wait to write about it. Unfortunately, we’ve all been struck with a nasty virus here, so I have to wait for Little Man to get back to daycare. Hopefully this week!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment