Names

via Photo Challenge: Names

While exploring yet another Helsinki neighborhood with the fam last weekend, we happened upon a souvenir shop. When I read the name of the shop, I just had to get a picture. “Anne’s Shop.”

Anne is one of my grandmother’s names. I miss my family like crazy, so whenever I see something that reminds me of someone, I try to get photo documentation. I think it’s fun to send that person a text that says, “I may be halfway around the world, and possibly on a different calendar day, but I’m still thinking of you and want you to know that you are missed.” I know that I enjoy recieving those types of messages, and can only imagine that other people do as well.

Not to leave anyone out, I would also like to mention that I saw a store named “Red Bev” one day as well. Of course, that would be the day that I left my phone at home and was unable to get a picture. Bev is my other grandmother. I know both of these amazing women miss their great-grandson beyond words and are eagerly awaiting our next visit. In the meantime, I hope they both know that they are missed as well.

picsart_01-06-06-18-45

This is my first attempt at a blog/photo challenge; I hope you liked it!

One thought on “Names

Leave a Reply

